3 Daily Anti-Regrets

Dave Wentworth
1 min readMay 4, 2022

--

Regret something?

Here’s 1 way to make regrets a thing of the past 🧵…

>> Add in things you NEVER regret <<

Here are 7 things I never regret:

1/ I’ve never finished a run and said, man I wish I hadn’t done that.

2/ I never wake up in the morning and think, I wish I had stayed up later.

3/ I never think, I wish I had more to drink last night.

4/ I never have an AM work session and wish I’d slept in.

5/ I never regret taking notes in a meeting.

6/ I never regret spending time with my kids.

7/ I never regret starting a new book.

TL;DR

  1. Don’t focus on regrets.
  2. Build your life around things you NEVER regret doing.

If you learned something new:

  1. Follow me @davewent for more threads and daily essays.
  2. Reply with your favorite anti-regret.

Read this post and more on my Typeshare Social Blog

--

--

Dave Wentworth

Interested in self-improvement, productivity and human potential. Get free templates and emails here: https://lifetemplates.carrd.co/